What did I like about WordPress & what did I dislike?

I never thought I would like doing web design work but after working with WordPress I actually liked it a lot. WordPress made it easy for me, a graphic designer with no web design experience, to get an idea of the kind of work it is and to have some kind of experience in this field. It also made it easy for me to start making a website without having to go into the complicated field of coding. It was really fun making a website, playing with the different plugins and widgets. Even though we had to choose from templates already made up, I was still able to add my own touch, my own design with placing my own pictures, choosing a different fonts, colors etc.

There is not much that I disliked except maybe that sometimes I wasn’t actually able to move things around, for example to move the “menu” bar in the middle of the page. But it is understandable since it is templates.
So overall, I really appreciated WordPress and it will really help me in the future to make my own website without having to know everything about coding and all the complicated side of web designing.

Leave a Reply

