Reflect on being constantly connected: how is it good?

Nowadays, it is very easy to stay constantly connected around the world. It is also very useful. We can be constantly informed about what is happening around the world or just on what is happening around our circle of friends.
With apps for everything and anything, it allows us to be constantly connected. For example, I have the CNN app on my phone, and every time something is happening, I get a notification, so I can basically get informed with just a few sentenced, which takes me only 10sec of my time to read. Even if I didn’t have the notification set up, I could easily take 5min, go on the app and read the news that interest me since it is very organized. This is good because it allow me to stay informed at all times and know what is going on around the world.

Then there is another way of “being constantly connected”. For example, the famous app snapchat. This is an app that can show random moments of my friend’s daily life and I can be informed at all times. Or as another example, the well-known Facebook. Me being on the other side of the world from my home country, I get to still be updated on my friends and family’s life and well-being at all times without even having to call them or anything.

Leave a Reply

